Coffee!

12 01 2012

A New Endeavor

So, being an athlete, I am very meticulous in what goes into my body. I am careful not to put anything in my body that does not benefit me.

That means: minimal alcohol, no candy, whole foods, no pop. Yes, I have not had caffeine for 6 years.

Until this week.

My coach was talking up the edge he had at practice and meets when he was training by drinking coffee beforehand. The dude was an Olympic athlete. So…he knows what he’s talking about, right?

I decided to try it. Two cups worth of it.Caffeine Cat

Yeah….that was basically me. That was an edge like no other, and my mind was so sharp at practice. I have found my new love.

Some Coffee Facts

Just for fun, here’s a list of 10 facts about coffee.

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 01 2012
wooshkah

Wow… this felt very fresh and easy after reading through a lot of the other blog posts so far. Your voice really comes through on your posts and I’m excited to see what you post next. Also, good luck with the coffee. From the clues in your post (male coach who was an Olympic athlete), I’m assuming you’re in track?

12 01 2012
shredfast

Thanks! And yes, I am on the track team here – I’m sure I will be posting numerous times about it 🙂

13 01 2012
WordNerd

I love reading your posts, can’t wait for more. And no caffeine in 6 years?! I don’t know how you do it, caffeine is my crutch in the morning.

And good luck in track, the first track meet is soon right?

13 01 2012
shredfast

Thanks! and yep, the first meet is actually on Sunday at noon at the BSA – free to students

Leave a Reply

